Week 1 – Art Activity – Plaster Casting

Where should I start? Doing this activity was harder than I thought – sands kept falling into the mold. Due to my busy schedule, I was not able to go to the beach to do this activity during the weekdays. On weekends, I go to my hometown Fontana, which is about 70 miles away from the beach. So, I asked my dad to buy me playsand at Home Depot to do this project. It was harder for me to do this because of the limited sand I had. Doing the activity was overall fun because I did it in my backyard and had a radio going on in the background.While waiting for the plaster to get hard, I was just chilling in the backyard with my lemonade and snacks. After about 30 to 40 minutes, I dug out my plaster molding and instead of it looking like my right hand, it looks like Ditto (from Pokemon). I brushed off the sands, cleaned it up, and then took pictures of it afterwards. I added more pictures below for you guys to see my Ditto (my plaster molding). IMG_2006

 

IMG_2020

If you guys are wondering how Ditto looks like:

Ditto

 

 

Leave a Reply

