Week 8 – Art Activity – Drawing 2: Sketches at the Garden

For someone who is graduating this semester, this is the first time I’ve been at the Japanese Garden at CSULB. It was a beautiful garden and it was the perfect spot to sketch, even though I suck at it. I walked around enjoying the environment. I sat down and started sketching anything I saw. For someone who lack drawing skills, I found it fun to sketch but I know it wasn’t great. I sketched mostly trees and bushes. I also tried to sketch my view of the garden, but it was hard. Overall, I had a great time sketching at the garden.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

